Help me learning languages near Venice, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 95 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I 'm new as a host here, but I have been a volounteer so now I want to try to be a host . I love the concept of sharing and I think that this world need more and more of this. I'm over 60 and I want to learn languages. I live not far from the beautiful town of Venice, in Italy in a small flat with my husband and my 24 year old daughter. I can host only female volounteers . This will be a short stay, from four days up to ten days

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about Venice, the way we live here and all about our food and tradition. You can explore the natural environment of Venice lagoon. There is a cycle path just behind my house and i have bikes

  • Help

    Help

    Basically you should help me learning your language, if you speak French, German, Russian, Mandarin or Hindi. You don't need to be a teacher, because I have been teaching language for 30 years, and so I know how to do it, but I need a native speaker so that I can practice the language.
    I prefer people around my age, but if you are younger or older, is ok:-).
    As I said I feel more confortable with a female volounteer.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian and English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single room with own bathroom. My flat is small, around 70 square meters, but it is near the bus stop
    to Venice. There are Two ways to go to Venice:
    Bus+boat return 19 euro 40 minutes
    Bus + bus. Return 8 euros 1. 20 minutes
    If you stay 2 weeks I can provide you a transport pass. In this case fo and return from Venice will be 7 euros.
    Please notice that transport services ends around 11or 12 pm deepending from the season , as my home is close to the beach

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I think that a couple of hours of formal teaching and another two hours spent together in a more informal learning will be ok. Weekend free.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 882133158767