Volunteer at our family home in Mexico City

Country

Mexico

updated  

Favourited 176 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/01/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I live in my family house with 5 members, I am an architect and my wife is a psychologist, we like to meet new people interested in exchanging knowledge, experience, and culture of their countries, stories. It is always interesting to learn something new, such as cooking, learn a language or some knowledge etc.

    Hola, Vivo en una casa familiar con 5 integrantes, soy arquitecta y mi esposa es psicologa , nos gusta conocer personas nuevas interesadas en intercambiar conocimientos, experiencias, vivencias, y cultura de sus paises, historias. Siempre es interesante aprender algo nuevo, como cocinar, aprender o practkcar un idioma algun conocimiento etc.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am an architect and my wife is a psychologist, I could show de.la cd mexico architecture and share with you about it, as well as history of mexico and artists, muralists, pintorea national music (folklore).

    Soy arquitecto y mi esposa es psicologa, yo podria mostrarles arquitectura de.la cd de mexico y platicarles acerca de ella, asi como de historia de mexico y artistas, muralistas, pintorea musica nacional (folklore) y darlea opciones de rutas para conocer

  • Help

    Help

    We have a pet could help us with the cleaning, We have a small vertical garden orchard could help us take care of it, or house cleaning could also share recipes from their countries, if they speak English we could practice this it would be great !, or be propositive, any suggestions that have to teach how to use some software, or repair something, or do something for themselves that they think would be interesting :)

    January 2020
    We have the project of remodeling a room to accommodate people more comfortably, it would be great to help you to be welcoming.



    Tenemos una mascota podrían ayudarnos con la limpieza, Nosotras tenemos un pequeño huerto jardin vertical podrían ayudarnos a cuidarlo, o limpieza de casa tambien podrian compartir recetas de sus paises, si hablan ingles podriamos practicar esto seria genial!, o ser propositivos, alguna sugerencia que tengan para enseñar como el uso de algun sofware, o reparar algo, o hacer algo por si mismos que creen que seria interesante :)

    Enero 2020
    Tenemos el proyecto de remodelar una habitación para poder hospedar gente más cómodamente, sería genial su ayuda para que sea acogedor.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español .ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are creating the guest room, we currently have an inflatable mattress and shared bathroom

    Estamos creando el cuarto para invitados, actualmente tenemos un colchón inflable y baño compartido

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live south of the city an take buses and metro and get a lot of sides, is family home so we prefer not to arrive too late, and it is home so no problem for neighbors used car daily so we could move them to some subway for mas.comodidas

    Vivimos al sur de la ciudad pueden tomar buses y metro y llegar a muchos lados, es casa familiar asi que preferimos no lleguen muy tarde, y pues es casa asi que no hay problema por vecinos usamos auto diario asi que podriamos acercalos a algun metro para mas.comodidas

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day

Host ref number: 879412922727