Brand new Hostel in the centre of San Cristobal de las Casas, looking for some help with bringing in guests.



Favourited 102 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    We are a brand new Hostel in the centre of San Cristobal de las Casas with a clear concept: Give to travelers the best choice between Comfort, Quality, Hospitality and Price. The Hostel is Beautiful, full of natural light and spacious common areas. We are developing new projects concerning to Art, Permaculture and Social Work.

    Somos un Hostel recién abierto en el centro de San Cristóbal de las Casas con un claro concepto: Dar a los viajeros la mejor opción entre Comodidad, Calidad, Hospitalidad y Precio. El Hostel es hermoso, lleno de luz natural y espaciosas áreas comunes. Estamos desarrollando nuevos proyectos relacionados con el Arte, Permacultura y Trabajo Social.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Art project

  • Help


    We need one volunteer who can help us to find new guests. It is necessary to be open to talk to the people at the bus station handing out flyers and describing the service of the hostel. Basic spanish and english needed. This would be two hours in the mourning and two hours in the afternoon if its still needed. Also part of the activities sometimes instead of going for guests is to be encharged in one of the shifts, taking care of the hostel when I am not there. The work is divided in three days like this: you work two days and have the third day free.
    If you want to Help me as an extra job in our vegetable garden or feeding the kitchens that would be awesome.
    IMPORTANT: We need somebody who doesn't mind get up early, because the busses are coming around 7-10 am everyday. Minimun of stay 15 days

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    We offer you a Bed in a shared bedroom and breakfast. There is wifi and hot water. You can use all the common areas of the hostel, Kitchen included.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 397946752295