Help us around our beautiful estate and exploring France, Auriol

  • Favourited 194 times
  • Last activity: 30 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to our beautiful Provençal estate where we offer a unique Workaway experience!

    We are seeking help for the specific week from 3 July until 10 July 2023 and from 10 July until 17 July for various tasks, including refurbishment and maintenance work in and outside the house.

    At this right moment there's no need to work in the organic vegetable garden.

    We believe that Workaway is more fun when you can meet other young people, so we will be hosting up to 4 people at the same time. We have 4 grown-up children, only the youngest one (age 17) will be at home at during that specific week. We are looking forward to having the house radiate with youth and laughter. We offer a cultural exchange and learning opportunities as you will get to know the Provence, share meals with us, and enjoy beautiful evenings with games and activities such as petanque(bocce ball), ping-pong, doing music and board games.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We had our first Workaway experience 3 weeks in July and we enjoyed meeting young people from different parts of the world. We love the sound of laughter and look forward to sharing meals with you.
    We have decided to take 4 workawayers at the same time. We prefer having young people who are travelling alone.
    We receive a lot of request of WorkAwayers wanting to learn French. This is very good. Nevertheless, take into account that as we take 4 workawayers, and if you hang around together, you don't learn as much French as if you're alone in a French family. I prefer to write it so I dont disappoint you.

    There will also be a french craftsman present who's english is not really fluent. He will be present during the day. He has knowledge in carpentry, plumbing, painting, repairing and fixing everything. You'll enjoy working with him. You will always be guided in the tasks. We see this as a group effort, where we have fun while we work, and we have fun during the breaks.

    Benedicte is a health consultant and will be happy to show you to learn the healthy cooking.

    We will also have plenty of time for leisure activities such as petanque, ping pong table and board games. Join us for unforgettable evenings with a beautiful view.

  • Help

    Help

    We're looking for physically fit individuals who can take initiative and have common sense.
    Our current tasks include, sanding and painting window frames, painting and lime coating inside and outside the house, landscaping an embankment by planting local herbs
    W'e'll work togheter, we'll provide guidance and support, and we'll make sure that everyone feels at home, works together, and has a great time both during and outside of working hours.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in our very comfortable bastide which is in very good condition. You will probably enjoy your own private room or maybe share it with maximum one more person.

    If you share our table, it is obvious that we offer food. In general, we eat vegetarian and are what we call flexible-vegetarian.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our property is located in a beautiful area at the gateway to the Sainte Baume regional park. During leisure time, you can enjoy our large swimming pool, ping-pong table, net for playing various ball sports, board games, and quiet corners for some me-time. You can also pick figs and make fig jam, as we have a lot them at the end of August.
    We're 15 minutes away from the public transport and various attractions, including Marseille, Aix-en-Provence, the Calanques of Cassis, and beaches towards Toulon.

    If you're interested in joining us, please let us know which tasks you'd like to do from the ones listed above. Also, tell us if you have any sanding or painting experience, or have worked with lime or clay plaster, or have any other creative or technical skills we might find helpful. We look forward to hearing from you!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have plenty of room for workawayers wanting to do some digital work. Even outside you can find some place with Wifi-acces.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 875888827883

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Help with the garden, painting projects and cleaning around the house in Roquebrune-sur-Argens, France
Welcome to our home in the countryside of Ger, France