Renovating an old farm in a small mountain village near Chambery, France

Country

France

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I bought a huge house a year ago, and I am working on different project at the same time :
    I m renovating 2 flats in the house, handling a lot of outside work (gardening, but also taking care of the trees, cutting some, feeding the chooks, taking care of the bees ... ), and I started a brewery with a friend and also a small village bar, open once a week.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I m living in a small mountain village, where there are more cows than inhabitant ! If you want to discover a rural town, the mountains, etc...
    From my place, it's really easy to go hike, bike, climbing, sit around the river or a lake...
    Beside that, Chambery, the closest city, is 20min far, and have a lot of cultural stuff to discover.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help on about anything you can do ! :)
    In the renovating area : electricity, plumbing, wood buiulding, concrete, ...
    In the hosting area : make a new and really nice place for the people I host
    In the cultural area : we've created an association in order to organize concert and show... come out and play !
    For the bar and the brewery, you can't really help here because it's a business, but you certainly can try our products :D

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Right now, you'll have your own room with a 2 persons bed, and share the rest of the house with me (kitchen, bathroom, etc.)
    I m planning on buying a caravan or a small cabin in order to have a better accomodation for my guests. (one of the job will be to renovate this if it needs ;) )

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 5 hours a day, 4 or 5 days a week

Host ref number: 874955998856