Family with horses, dogs, and cats near Melbourne, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 29 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/03/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family with horses dogs and cats . We live one hour from Melbourne. We have a spare car for people to use during the week . We also have a car with a mini caravan on it that guests can use for weekends away .We are a family of four. Irish mum English dad. Tom 12 enjoys football and horse riding. Clara 9 loves horse riding . Mum and Dad enjoy socialising , hosting dinner parties and supporting their children at sporting events .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Irish mum. English dad . Social relaxed home . We do a lot of sport with children . Ideal for anyone interested with horses but not essential. We have a very busy house hold with visitors and friends coming and going all the time. Opportunities to meet a lot of new people and enjoy socialising and exercising with a very varied amount of people .

  • Help

    Help

    Ideally we would love someone who speaks Indonesian to help teach our son .We would like someone to help with gardening and occasional house work , picking up children etc

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bedroom in house.
    We get “ hello fresh “ 4 days a week. We would love the Workawayer’s to prepare dinner. Usually we have takeaway on fridays

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Situated in the heart of the Macedon ranges. Lovely local bush walks etc.
    we would like someone who can drive our son to and from school ( three hours per day ) . Then one hour a day general gardening / painting / etc .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our wifi is not the best but you are welcome to use it.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 146267242554