Enjoy wonderful nature and work outside or indoors - construction, painting and join us in yoga, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 293 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    87  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    904

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is close to great views and outdoor activities. You’ll love our place because of the outdoors space, the light, and the neighborhood. Our place is good for couples/friends and solo adventurers.

    Take a walk in the wood or along the Göta kanal. It is only 100 m to our own jetty by the canal so you can easily take a swim, or borrow our canoe or rowing boat.

    Follow the interesting work by the looks, only 10 min walk from us.

    This is a place where you can be all for your self, enjoy silence and just relax.
    You can also, if you are interested, participate in the yoga that we teach and lead. We are both yoga teachers. Summertime we do yoga outside with a wonderful view and in the winter inside in an old stable, or at our yogacenter in Norrköping.

    We have lived here for 37 years, and we still look at the view and thank ourselves for the luck we have, living in this beautiful landscape. Born and grown up in Sweden but with foreign heritage - Jan from Norway and Kathleen from the US, both on our fathers side.

    Over the last 18 month we have had more than 70 workawayers from almost 30 different countries, and it has been so interesting and uplifting to meet all these nice persons.

    You will have your own space both indoors and outdoors. There is a place where you can make a fire outside and a grill. Also possible to be in absolute privecy outside (for sunbathing etc)

    This is a place where you can experience silence - no trafic, surrounded by forrest, fields and water.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live very close to the very old city of Söderköping, and here you can experience how life was lived in the middleage. The nearby town of Norrköping offers many cultural events of different kinds. The capital Stockholm is only 2 hours away.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with building and maintenance of our houses, and also with construction since we are expanding our place. We also arrange retreats so there might be some work to be done with that. And also as we are a branch of Rajah Ayurveda in Sweden we might need help with cooking and such.
    It is good if you have driving license since we live some kilometers from bus stop and shops. We have three cars in our household, so using one of them might be possible.
    We have also bicycles that you can use for excursions or shopping in the nearby city Söderköping.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    swedish, english, a little german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer accommodation in own house or caravan with accees to kitchen, WC and shower. Based on how many guests we have, the accommodation is entirely individual or shared. Bedding etc is included. Free WiFi.
    Note; we rent out housing to paying guests, so you might have to change house/bed if "your" house is wanted.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We provide grocery for own cooking, breakfast and supper. We sometimes eat dinner together in the main building, or outside on the porch - when it is suitible for all of us. Otherwise you cook and eat together with other workawayers. We think that food is important, and therefor we try to eat as healthy as possible - mostly vegetarian, and of course eko.
    When you stay with us you are very Welcome to join our yogaclasses, and if we happen to have a retreat, you can join that also.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Large boats passes our jetty
Our garden with surrounding forest
Taking care of harvest
Discusses next move
Tomatoes in the garden
vegetables from our garden
Kathleen on tour in India
Your hosts Kathleen and Jan
Jan in the archipelago near our place.
Kathleen in India
Yogahall winter
Yogahouse, and this is where guest can stay.
Yogahall summer
main building
Overwiew of our garden and Göta kanal.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (4.9)






















































Host ref number: 871755636576