Help with natural building and learn about permaculture design in Dobříš, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 10 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family is me (Martin 30) My girlfriend (Veronica 31) and her son. I am a natural builder and she is a woman of my heart. We are building our dream house and we would be happy for any help. We love nature and way how to improve our way of life, happiness, and inner growth is very important for us. We also like to do creative things like a different types of art and so on.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about different techniques of traditional/modern building. Like work with wood, clay, straw, stone, sheep wool, and other materials. I have some experience with permaculture design and natural building so I can tell you everything I know. We can also show you some interesting natural buildings around. For example, house-made from moon wood and traditional wooden roof. The place is located in the middle of a natural reservation so its plenty of nature around. Mainly large forests and lakes. Its located 700m above sea level.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for volunteers to help us with the building of our new home. We are building a small house in a small village in the middle of the hilly countryside. We want to use permaculture principles and natural materials to build the house. Also, we want to keep the traditional old design of the region. We already had built walls and roof construction. Now it's gonna be a journey of sheep wool insulation of floor, roof, and walls. Then inner walls and clay plaster. In the interior, we want to be playful and creative with mosaics and wooden furniture. Other works should be wooden floor and traditional oven and fireplace.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to learn spanish and russian language.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in a tepe tent near the forest or we can provide a near hall with plenty of space. Also, it's possible to sleep in the attic of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    As I said our place is mainly about the nature around. You can get a bike or just be part of our family program in your free time. Also, we have some unique architecture like this church .
    To get to our place it's not a problem you will get a train for two hours from Prague and then we can pick you up ;-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We can provide a hotspot so it's not a problem to connect the internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It's possible but there is a place only in a big parking place on the side of the village.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 372366891528