Inviting Workawayers with creativity for gardening and stump carving in NW Denver, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 320 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    37  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    155

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    i am an alley-picking, table-waiting, knitter with a big garden and un-resting creativity. i have a large yard and garden. i could use your help weeding ,sowing, harvesting, and preserving its yield through the months of May to August . I recently built a small farm stand in hopes of selling veggies to the neighborhood. .I am inviting travelers with creativity, that already have the skills, and knowledge of construction and gardening to come hang and help for a short term in NW Denver.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • Help

    Help

    *️️️️️️️️️️garden prep and maintenance
    *️️️️️️️️️️general yard work, weeding
    *️️️️️️️️️️selling and preserving gardens yield
    *️️️️️️️️️️would like to create an outdoor shower
    *️️️️️️️️️️solar powered water feature other then just a pond
    *️️️️️️️️️️Tree house interior creations, ie tiny house.
    *️️️️️ house prep and painting
    *️. DIY concrete skate ramp

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The vaulted ceiling room has 2 twin beds that can be connected to create one king bed, in a large living space with a beautiful adjoining full bathroom. The room has a separate entrance accessible from the back yard,where the vegetable garden, herb garden, chicken coop and hot tub are located. Access to kitchen, dining and living room is available. I will typically provide 2 meals a day in exchange for 5 hours of daily work. i still work so if no meal is prepared there will always be food available to cook your own.
    i can accommodate 2-3 additional persons as there is a tipi and also a "tree house" ,thanks to Workaway, available for sleeping, and it now has steps, thanks to Workaway too!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    My home is located in a NW Denver across from a park with tennis and basketball courts and open space for fun. We are 1 mile away from 3 different hip streets with restaurants, shops, galleries and bars and its only a 15 minute bus ride to downtown Denver from bus stops just 2 blocks away. Rocky Mountain views a daily bonus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    minimum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week and plan on a 1 -2 week stay.


























Host ref number: 767841969343