Looking for a friend to keep my elderly mum company in Bishopston valley, near Swansea, Wales, UK

Country

United Kingdom

new host  

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2019

 
Join now to contact this host
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are looking for someone to keep my mother Rosemary ,company whilst my daughter Rosie is studying at the nearby University. (Lots of Rosies in our house!)My mother has mild dementia and is an adorable and witty artist.We have daily carers , but sometimes my daughter cannot get home very early. The house is very beautiful situated in the Bishopston valley in the Gower Peninsula, a designated Area of Outstanding natural beauty.
    We have an enchanted garden backing onto the forest . We would love some help in the garden . Preferibly someone with a driving licence who can use the car to go out and about together.
    The Gower Peninsula in south Wales has fabulous beaches and countryside near to the Brecon Beacons National Park.It is very near the City of Swansea.
    We are looking for someone who can stay for a longer term , who likes relaxing in Nature , Art and having fun.
    We will provide accommodation with food and internet and full access to the house. We are looking for a friend.
    Rosie is styudying a Masters in cardiff and this entails an hours commuting and lots of assignments,so she really needs someone reliable who can be there in the gap when the carers have left and who can keep an eye if she has to work late or stay over near the University.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As I mentioned , the Gower Peninsula is a Designated Area of outstanding Natural Beauty.You will be very welcome to explore the breathtaking scenery and countryside as well as the nearby vibrant Welsh City .

  • Help

    Help

    Looking after my mother Rosemary, who has Dementia , gardening , cooking, if possible going out for beautiful local walks and into the city for coffee. We need someone who is preferably a Carer , who enjoys the company of elderly people. My Mum is quite funny and easygoing, everybody loves her

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Rosie speaks Spanish but Mum doesnt

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room in the house - all meals provided , access to all the house , WIFI TV gardenand use of the car maybe possible. ( We would have to look up the viabilityof including you on the insurance)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 871488437934