Great opportunity to get to know Sydney, Australia and a wonderful baby girl

Country

Australia

Favourited 146 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/07/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello Workawayers, we are Padma (Australian citizen), Arthur (Dutch citizen) and Zoë (born in August 2018). We moved from Amsterdam to Sydney in late 2018 and are in the process of starting our own business in the vegan food services sector.

    We live in Epping (northern suburbs), in a brand new four-bedroom house, surrounded by trees and birds, 200m from Terrys Creek nature reserve and 1km from Epping town center and railway station (24 minutes to Sydney Central Station by express train).

    We are looking for an English or Dutch speaking female Workawayer with babysitting experience to look after Zoë and help a bit in the house. We would ideally like someone who would like to stay at least one month, but will consider anyone staying at least two weeks. We are vegan and therefore a vegan person would be preferred but otherwise we would welcome someone who is happy to eat vegan food only in the house.

    See the calendar on this page for availability.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house’s proximity to a railway/metro station and bus stops provides an excellent opportunity to explore Sydney and experience the city's lifestyle. There is also the opportunity for the Workawayer to try a variety of different vegan food and learn how to cook some meals if they want.

  • Help

    Help

    Looking after our baby daughter, Zoë (playing with her, going for walks, feeding her, changing nappies, etc), performing some general household duties and possibly some help in the kitchen with meal preparation). Most of the time we will be home too (working from home).

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in our guest bedroom (with new, high-quality queen-size bed and airconditioning) and have your own, modern bathroom (you may sometimes have to share it with other guests for a couple of days). Breakfast, lunch and dinner are included (all meals will be vegan).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house is 200 meters away from Terrys Creek, a beautiful hiking trail that leads all the way to Lane Cove National Park. Epping railway and metro stations are just over a kilometer away, making our house an excellent base for exploring Sydney and its surroundings.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    8 hours a day, 3 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 869364191278