Help around our home near Newcastle, NSW and experiece the way of living in Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    318

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi all,

    I'm Emma, I live in Thornton NSW with my partner Chad, son Samson (Sonny) two years old and our little girl Noa who was born in February this year.
    Both Chad and I have used the workaway website whilst travelling in Europe. We liked it so much we have now decided to become hosts.

    A little about us... we are are young couple that love life. We sometimes take on too much which is why we are now looking for workawayers to give us a helping hand. We recently purchased a house that needs updating. Some renovations are already done but there is still a lot to do and you can imagine it is quite hard to get done with a baby.
    We both have biggish families that are always dropping in or we are going out to family gatherings.
    We both like sports however don't have much time these days to play much.

    Location.. we are approx 30 minutes from Newcastle which has some of Australia's best beaches with public transport available and the same distance from the hunter valley wineries with some of Australia's best wineries there isn't much public transport out there but we are more than happy to try and help you organise a wine tour.

    Ideally what we are looking for is possibly a couple, one to help Chad with the renovations and yard work like mowing, gardening etc and the other to help me out with Sonny, Noa and the house work, cooking and laundry etc. working 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week.

    Both Chad and I are pretty easy going and really just after someone that is going to fit in like family, help at meal times with cleaning up. We don't expect you to be doing everything but would hopefully be sharing the duties equally.

    We look forward to hearing from you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer an experience like no other with easy going attitude and a relaxed life style. We hope to share all meals together whether it be Australian cuisine or something we have learned from our travels or maybe something you would like to cook.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with renovations (building experience not essential but would help)
    General house and yard work.
    Help with babysitting.
    Possible language practice.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with a double bed and shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Some of the best beaches in NSW are located 30 minutes away with great public transport nearby.
    Hunter valley wineries are 30 minutes away.
    We have local markets once a month that is mainly just a farmers market but do have all kinds of things occasionally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Part of the kitchen renovation.
Myself Chad and Sonny








Host ref number: 689317433687