Live with the cool kids and help around the home, by the beach in a quiet suburb in New South Wales, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 152 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/12/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    64.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    G’day guys!

    Anton and I met travelling in Eastern Europe and connected five years ago, and since then we have gotten married and settled down...So now we like to do the hosting.

    We've been hosting consistently for nearly 3 years and have met many beautiful people.

    Our home is in the suburb of Malabar, 30 minutes drive to the centre of Sydney and close to many beautiful beaches, cafes, shopping malls, and scenic walks.
    You get the very best of quiet living, with everything you need on your door step. There are multiple bus stops close to the house, and the beach is walking distance.

    We are looking for one fun and motivated individual to come and join us in our home.
    - minimum 1 month stay
    - Comfortable queen bed, own bathroom and loads of wardrobe space.
    - Lots of books to read
    - Unlimited Wifi
    - All your meals and snacks
    - Awesome location with water views!

    Looking for someone with gardening skills to help transform our jungle into something that resembles a garden. We are in rented accomodation, and we have 2 small children so no time to do any gardening.

    We are generous and flexible but also busy parents with 2 kids 4 months old and 2 years and our own business :D

    4-5 hours PER DAY 5 DAYS PER WEEK

    We will only accept the BEST! :)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Malabar is a beautiful and relatively quiet suburb, but located close to the centre of sydney where you can find all the hustle and bustle a city has to offer. Snorkelling is great in this area, and there are plenty of other beaches to choose from.
    Our home is always bustling with friends and family, and have visitors throughout the week. We come from all walks of life and from many parts of the world.
    Our personal interests are yoga, meditation, food and business.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with gardening, lawn mowing, rubbish disposal. Cooking, shopping helping out with the kids.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large private queen sized bedroom located downstairs with private bathroom. Wifi, your own key and possible use of a car.

    Room is very comfortable with loads of pillows, extra bedding + oil heater if you're cold plus a large desk and mirror, bedside light, laundry basket etc etc :D

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Your room spacious and private located downstairs with an adjoining bathroom for your privacy. The room has a queen size bed, side tables and lamp, ample built in wardrobes, and Wifi.

    Upstairs is where we mainly live as the house is quite large, 2 more bathrooms plus the 3 remaining bedrooms and living spaces are located on the first floor. We also have an office located downstairs which you are welcome to use.

    In the area:
    Good transport
    Cafes
    Parks
    Scenic walks
    Beaches
    Close to Sydney CBD 30mins by bus

    We are:
    Non smokers
    Non drinkers
    Active

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 342219527169