We are renovating a large shed and would really appreciate assistance. Gold Coast. ; Queensland, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    71.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a lady in my 60s and my Daughter is in her 20s.
    We are renovating a large shed and would really appreciate assistance.
    We are easy going and flexible and really enjoy meeting new people, especially from other cultures.
    I have been hosting guests on bnb for a couple of years now (at another property) and have really enjoyed the experience, meeting lots of people and sharing experiences.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live on the beautiful Gold Coast, with beautiful beaches, wonderful hiking trails, theme parks Movie World, Dreamworld; WetnWild and SeaWorld and lots to see and do.
    There is easy access to public transport to beaches and other parts of the Gold Coast

  • Help

    Help

    The help is to assist in the garden and general housework.

    We are a 15 min bike ride to the beautiful beaches of Coolangatta, Rainbow Beach and Snapper rocks. ( we can loan you a bicycle.) There is a private room and bathroom which can accomodate 2 people.

    My Daughter and I are renovating a large shed where she is living.
    We need assistance with general building such as stud walls, gyprocking, concreting, plastering, painting, tiling etc.
    Also, we would love help in the garden with mowing, landscaping and gardening,
    We are also intending to paint the outside of the shed.
    So, if you have basic handyman skills, you would be very appreciated and be a valuable member of the team.

    We need help with mowing and gardening ASAP.
    Please contact me with your availability.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and very basic French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a fully furnished bedroom with a queen bed and a shared bathroom.
    We have a well equipped kitchen and I enjoy cooking.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus within walking distance which connects with the train to Brisbane and the airport.
    This bus also connects with the light rail which goes to the beach and connects with the Gold Coast airport.
    We are easy going flexible people and we have been doing Airbnb for some time at another house and enjoy meeting new people and learning about other cultures,
    We are willing to work around your schedule if you are studying or have other commitments.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 866731216257