Lisa & Wesley

From: Germany & Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/11/2020 - 01/02/2021

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Dear host

    we are Lisa (28yrs) and Wesley (34yrs) a very happy, open minded, creative couple.
    We first met in Australia about 1 1/2 years ago and started travelling together with stops in New Zealand and made it back in March this year to Europe.

    Our vision that we both share and that we would like to bring into any future volunteer place is to create a space to share knowledge, laughter, music, art, healthy food, make new friends and be involved in conscious communal projects.

    We are both trained as massage therapists as well we both have a great knowledge about vegetarian/vegan cooking and love to get involved with creative projects that include building and gardening and being able to live off grid.

    We are very passionate about music, dancing (we used to work a lot at festivals), painting, cooking, hiking, being in nature, yoga, herbal medicines, mindfulness practises and sharing good stories around a fire with good company. :)

    We also started our own little jewelry business which you can check out on Etsy, etsy.com/shop/HandsOfEarthCreation
    If you would like to see some of our work. =)

    Share your passion & vision with us and you can expect a really positive, energetic, fun couple which is hardworking and keen to learn more skills.

    As additional information, we live both mostly vegan with occasional fish, hold both a B drivers license and would love to share space with like minded people during the cold winter months.

    We hope to meet you soon in future.
    Lisa & Wesley

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, front-of-house, marketing, housekeeping, gardening, building, being creative and inspiring, animal-care, yoga, music, massage therapy, spreading positive vibes

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    28 & 34

  • Nationality

    German and Dutch

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Both of us have no allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      We are both mostly vegetarian, like to eat fish, gluten-free preferred

Photos

Our first snow hike experience in Germany
Wesley the professional painter :)
Building a raised garden bed from scratch
Finishing the roofing job in New Zealand
Tongariro circuit 4 day hike
Wesley enjoying the evening drum circle Byron
Home cooked Asian inspired Dinner for Retreat group
We are looking forward meeting you

Feedback