Learn about french cooking, exchange languages and culture and help at our country house in Poitou Charentes, France

Country

France

Favourited 73 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Family needs a hand for general maintenance and house renovating.
    We work at home so we'll be always available for you, and of course you're part of the family for leisure activities if you want.


    UPDATE august 2020 No access to the seaside property because of mass tourism and the virus until September, so we will stay at the countryside property.

    Need someone with good sewing skills from now till october.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Improve languages, learn about french cooking, general repairing, upholstery and sewing, learn about local culture, enjoying cognac area and beaches and seaside around. We like sports and to try new things.
    We are a French/Scottish family, you'll meet the best of both cultures 😊.

  • Help

    Help

    precision work, computer and website skills.
    Renovating a house, help wanted for painting, building, decorating, not complicated or dangerous things.
    Renovating of old furniture.
    Project of building a henhouse, digging a pond, then animal caring.
    Help with vegetables and flower garden.
    Help in everyday life, cleaning, weeding , repairing..
    And a bit of child caring like playing with them, sharing sport activities and leisure, help with homework, they are teenagers boys.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    25 square meters mezzanine with private bathroom, or private room with shared bathroom in the country house
    Both have an Internet access.
    A gym is available with everything to get fit in the country property, and from the other one you can go to the beach in 10mn walk.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Nice countryside and atlantic beaches near, 1 hour from Bordeaux and its airport.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 864763619799