Join our family in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India

Country

India

new host  

Favourited 3 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We (family) want to cherish the diversified world, so either travel around or bring the world to our door steps by inviting travelers and people interested in sharing thier views, culture, language, food etc.
    We have some start-up ideas and convert a home into home schooling, child & oldage care. You can throw your thoughts on what you wish to do and we are open to ideas.
    Coimbatore is pivot city with lot of places and connectivity to near by states and countries.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you Tamil or English, south Indian food, culture, take you around places.

  • Help

    Help

    We welcome people who can bring thier diversity into our home! Not expecting any work but can contribute in anyways like sharing your creativity, skills etc. Have 2 sons at age 5 & 1, playing, teaching etc with them is also fine. Language, martial arts, arts, skills can be thought to us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Tamil: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    Hindi, any foreign language

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Will be given a bedroom with good ventilation, air, bed, fan, clean toilet. You will be part of our family and so food is ours, any other arrangements can be discussed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bike can be taken for your use

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    WFH individuals along with thier family are welcome.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have enough space for a van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    We have space, shelter outside the home.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 424826355217