Learn about self-sufficiency and ecobuilding with renewable materials, looking after Llamas, Alpacas and herbs on a farm in Tschengls, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 555 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 22 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    On our organic farm we work extensively, there are Lamas, Alpacas, gardening, vineyard and field work.

    Professionally we work with renewable raw materials for the production of food, cosmetics and building materials.
    On the farm we therefore often do workshops on how to use plants to cover the basic human needs of eating, building and clothing. Every 1-2 years a special textile project takes place where we produce yarns with old equipment, directly from the plants.

    The farm is in the Stelvio National Park with a magnificent view and great silence.

    Considering the climate crisis and the current economy, we want to build a better life in the seclusion, work with our hands again and cover essential basic needs ourselves

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The volunteers can learn a lot of self-sufficiency and ecobuilding. The place is very quit with a big Panorama view and it is a big energy place, ideal for recreation and meditation

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in agriculture, animan care and production. The farm is an extensive farm with Lama, Alpaca and Goats. We have a small vineyard and garden. In our Company we work with plants (Ecobuilding, Food, Cosmetics and a Little bit medicine.) On the farm we are making products like tee, cosmetics, vine, vinegar, medicine and textiles, but not like in the Company for business, here we do it extensively.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The volunteers have an separate apartement where are two bedrooms, a citchen, bathroom and living room. The host is bringing the Food (vegeterian and seasonal), the volunteers normally are cooking for themselve, in summer we do very often barbeque outside and with friends in an art atelier

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The volunteers should have a recration and contact with the nature, but it must be an Equilibrium for work and recreation (not Holiday..).

    The area offers a lot of leisure activities. Mountains and glaciers in the national park on your doorstep, beautiful villages and towns, on the farm you can swim in the lake in summer, and in the immediate vicinity there is a castle with a cultural inn.
    There are 2 bicycles available, the train station is 10 minutes away by bike, walking 30 minutes.
    South Tyrol is known for many attractions and sights

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Host ref number: 863565616298