Have a taste of rural Romania with us in Bratca, Bihor county, Romania

  • Favourited 32 times
  • Last activity: 11 Jun 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Greetings traveler,

    my name is Marius , I am living with my wife and beautiful two children in the hearth of nature .More than two years ago we began the search for a house in nature to make it our home. After three months of searching we found a quiet place with beautiful suroundings in a small village in Apuseni Mountains, Tranilvania, Romania.

    We spend our working time in our garden and restoring our old house. We decided to practice slow living so we are taking life step by step and experiences as they come.
    That's why we spend most of our time together , creating activities for our kids, enjoying long walks trough the forest, foraging. Sesonal we gather berries , mushrooms, plants and flowers.
    We love music, dance (my wife is a professional dancer) and bonfires.

    Our neighbours are kind locals, most of them spending their time raising animals, so we have localy sourced meat, eggs and dairy products.

    We are looking forward to meet new people and exchange experiences because this makes life beautiful and worth living.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The tradition here is very well kept, you could see old habbits (eg. gathering hey, feeding animals, working land)
    People also are very friendly, you can see alot of old architecture kept in the village.
    There are also forests, small rivers, wild places to walk and discover.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with the house and around , in the garden and babysitting. We practice permaculture and build some raised beds.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For the summer we have a camping zone with a tent under the big wallnut tree.
    We can provide pillows, blankets, clothes.
    Concerning the food, we will always serve 3 meals, and one of them will be cooked food by my wife.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many places to see, walk, we have 2 big cities at 1:30h from us. Small cities for grocceries, we go once a week to shop.
    Anyway we have common transport everyday if you need to go in a specific trip.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes, we have fiberglass internet. Very fast internet.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have aproximately 5,000 square meters of land, plenty room for 10 campervan. We have 3 big wallnut trees and some apple and pear trees for shade.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 289471931393

Feedback (3)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Come for a dog-sitting and learn a lot about Corgis Bucharest, Romania
Join our project and be part of the garden revolution in Domnesti, Romania