Andreas

  • Germany
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    My next destination:

    Portugal
    View all
  • Description

    Hello my friends!
    My name is Andreas, I‘m 34 years old and I‘m back on the road again to meet new people and inspirational projects and to offer a helping hand wherever needed.
    In 2018 I already had the chance to meet lovely people and interesting projects in the workaway community. Especially in this time, I think it is important to get together and follow a lifestyle which is in accordance to our nature.

    About myself:
    I studied Biological and Environmental Engineering, but this was not the way life wanted me. But I have still a strong interest to work with mother nature. I completed a permaculture design course, I have experience in building natural sewage treatment plants, I‘m fascinated with medicinal herbs and how to use them and have studied a lot of western and eastern philosophies, just to get a clue, what is life really about :)
    Last year I also completed an extensive course in holistic psychotherapy, which gave me deep insights in my own nature. And in long term I want to combine these two topics I‘m passionate about: Nature and self-awareness. Maybe in the style of indigenous tribes with vision quests, sweat lodges and dancing around the fire ;)
    Therefore I got also in contact with shamanic traditions and their methods of healing.

    Finally, with my skills I hope I can help people with their projects and the realisation of their intentions. And as a reward people can help me to witness unforgetable moments, which I can remember, when I am an old man sitting in my rocking chair...

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Hitchhiking
    Adventure sports
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Eco Projects
  • More details about your skills

    Bioengineer and Environmental Engineer
    Practical experience in building natural sewage treatment plants
    Revitalisation of water with methods of Viktor Schauberger, Wilhelm Reich, etc.
    Completed a Permaculture Design Course
    Knowledge about alternative and natural medicine
    Holistic Psychotherapy (mainly body therapie)
    Tai Chi (Beginner)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    I love listening to music! I also play the guitar, but I am still an amateur.
    I do hiking, biking, swimming, cooking, a bit of mediation, tai chi and yoga. Years ago I was good in skate- and snowboarding, but I didn't practice for a long while...
    So, to bring it to the point, sitting together with people and have a glass of wine or dancing around a bonfire, I enjoy as much as being alone for myself, just watch the sky and listen to the birds.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, gluten free (if it is possible)

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback