Looking for a Workawayer to help us to puppy-sit, in Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 79 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/01/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Need help from January-February 2020

    We are a couple in our 50s/60s, we both have children and grandchildren who are busy with their own families. Our dog is going to have puppies in the first week of January, and we need some help with this, both to help cleaning up after the puppies, and also to look after our other dog (the puppies' big sister), who still needs to go for walks and play ball, when her mother wants to stay home with the puppies. In particular we will need someone who can help to look after the dogs when we need to go away on some weekdays.
    We only have space for one person, we have one small room available for you.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Newcastle upon Tyne combines 2000 years of history with vibrant cultural and music activities - Dire Straits, Police and many other famous bands started here, Alnwick Castle is not far away. You will have the evenings and weekends and some other days available to explore the city and countryside.

  • Help

    Help

    Our dog is going to have puppies around 5th January, and she does not like to be home alone. She had puppies already 2 years ago, and we have kept one of these, so we have two dogs now. So, it would be really useful to have someone who can to help to look after the puppies and the other dogs. We need help to puppy-sit for 2-3 hours at a time on days when I go to work, 2 or 3 days per week during most of January and February, and to help look after the dogs. A helping hand to keep the house tidy and cook once in a while would also be welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Danish ('Scandinavian')

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in a room in a small semi-detached house with WiFi, sharing bathroom and kitchen with the family. We expect to take turns cooking for dinner and you can share breakfast and lunch with us if you want. The house is right next to Hadrian's wall (Denton Hall Turret).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is close to the main A1 motorway, 10 minutes drive from the airport and there are bus stops just across the road, so it is easy to get around irrespectively on how you are travelling, it takes about 20 minutes to get to the city centre (and football stadium) by bus.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 3-5 days a week

Rosie, the expecting mother, with Teddy, the father
Rosie 2 days after she last had puppies
A puppy of Rosie's when 4 weeks old
John & Kirsten
River Tyne & Quayside
View of garden and Tyne Valley
View from the house of Hadrian's wall and the bus stop





Host ref number: 859366752999