Exciting life with many projects in the countryside, Quebec Canada

  • Favourited 192 times
  • Last activity: 17 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family with 2 boys. We own a little farm with goats and sheep, some chickens in the summer and dogs and cats. We are looking for help since we both work a lot and a farm and a house is almost a full time job in itself.

    We love to travel but when we are in Canada we travel through our volunteers listening to their stories and tasting some or their home country food.

    So far we visited 33 countries and counting. We spent a year traveling with our kids in Africa, Asia and Central America. We would love to share our stories as well. :)

    There is always a lot to do with us since our heads is filled with countless projects.

    Feel free to ask questions to see if we could be a great fit for your next volunteering :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We could teach you french or english
    You could learn construction skills and we are willing to share farming experience with you

  • Help

    Help

    Helping in the house; cleaning and cooking
    Feeding and caring for the animals
    Babysitting if need be. (They have 2 grand mother that always want to have them)
    Helping outside with the garden, the barn
    Fixing what need to be fix
    Teaching us about your culture and making us travel through your stories

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can offer a room in the barn that was just finished by some workers. We would share the bathroom and the kitchen. We offer a good and unlimited wifi to contact your family and watch netflix. We always have coffee, milk bread meat and veggies. We would do groceries together for you to like what you eat and have a little something for snacks.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a bit far from public transport but I can take you to the bus in the morning if you're up early. From there you can go anywhere; Montreal is beautiful and offers a lot a great activities. But montreal is not the only beautiful city you can visit. It always depend on the season but you can can Ski in the winter approximately 25-35 minutes from our farm. In summer, there is a lot of activities; hicking, cycling, skydiving and a lot of great festivals to enjoy. You can go shopping not too far from our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    If you want to have you own space and already own a camper or else. You can park it on the our land near the garage or house and we can provide electricity and water. There aren't a place to flush the black water though ...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 854977311982

Feedback (16)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Join a family living on a farmhouse and discover Prince Edward Island, Canada
I am looking for paid help with cabins & archery range on the Cabot Trail, Nova Scotia!