1 / 4

Come and help a family in Sant Cebria de Vallalta, Spain

  • Spain
  • Favourited 62 times
  • Last activity: 18 Nov 2023



 Min stay requested: 1 week or less



  • Description


    We are a family of two : mum and daughter. Me, Emilie, the mum, I am from Belgium, speak french, spanish and english too. Loïs, my daughter, is 6 years old, she is fluent in french, spanish and catalan.

    We live in Sant Cebria with our dog, cat, chickens and ducks :) Our place is a house in the mountains at 1,5 km from the village and about 4 km walking from the sea. We have sea view. The house in in the middle of the nature, the nearest neighbour lives like 200 m away. Our house is surrounded by forest, there are lots of walking or biking trails around us. It is also a perfect place to enjoy silence and birds :)

    Barcelona is just 50 kms far from home.

    If you are interested in visiting us, you will have your own bedroom in our house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak french at home. I think our place is pefect to rest and practice hiking or biking. We live in the mountains / forest at 4 kms walk from the beach.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We would love any type of help.

    Cooking would be a great help. Helping around the house too. We have a huge garden, so gardening would be amazing too. We are now building a wooden house for our chicken, so you could help with this project. We have lots of wood to order too. If you have skills such as painting, we would appreciate it a lot too. We are quite open with the type of help you can provide as we need it :)

    Any of these types of help is welcome.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Catalan: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    With us, you can have the oportunity to learn french as we speak it at home

  • Accommodation


    We have a spare bedroom with a double bed. View on the sea :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is perfect for walking or enjoying nature far from the city or the noise.

    Important : we are vegetarians. So we don't cook any animal at home.

    We want our hosts to be smoke free and drugs free. Thanks for your understanding.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    No. Unfortunately we cannot accept animals. We already have animals at home and it woulb be complicated to accept more of them here.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 418739627262

Feedback (1)