Come and share my family and I our culture and customs .And, practice English and experience Palestinian food and culture



Favourited 70 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 21 days


 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

  • Description


    My name is Fatmi.
    I'm 32 years old. A mother for one child his name is Yousef . A writer, social activist, member of more than one association, active in community issues of mouhabi, cooking, photography, coordination of events, coordination of accessories and drawing on glass.
    I graduated from the Michael Institute of Skills where she volunteered in youth volunteer camps, made her innate talent a futuristic work through the opening of an interest center for coordinating roses and gifts "Glamor.
    I hosted a program on Arab women in the labor market with Furat Nassar through Channel Two, I graduated through Tamkeen Economic Association for Women through economic initiatives
    She began studying the first title in English at Sakhnin College and moved after two years. She volunteered to help students translate Hebrew and English articles. One of her writings was published in the Journal of the English Department at Sakhnin College.
    I participated in the World Day Against Racism with a group of English students from different countries around the world.
    Students from Michigan University hosted students.
    And joined the Women's Council of the Arab Movement for Change. She wrote her first poem for women entitled "Keep Rising, published through the Department of English Language.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They could learn alot of thing like a new excited sites because I'm also studied tourism, cook , english, art. And they will be happy because the serve that they got .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I would like to learn and practice the English accent very well .sharing a new idea to develop a video which improve a women status and to design a new idea which includes Arts, cook, photography.

    To teach my child Yousef how to express his opinion and speak in English.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Hebrew: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We are an original citizen of Palstine- Israel. I live in a very nice village it's name is kfar yassif. And the food will be very tasty. I can host one or two girls ,and they will stay in my home with extra fun.
    To more information,
    The traveler will sleep in a special room for him to save her privacy, and will share us eatting and everything she will need in her daily life .we will respond

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm looking forward to find anyone who loves English, Art, and have a background about Arabs in Israel.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 852958448852