Join a happy family with adventurous boys and help with yard maintenance and projects in Duncan, BC, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/11/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! We live on a beautiful acreage with alpacas, chickens and dogs. We have 3 fun loving boys 12y, 14y, and 21y. We are in Cowichan Station (Duncan) BC. There are many places to explore in the area. The train tracks run past our property and there is no longer a train so it’s a great trail now. Bright Angel Park is a great swimming spot about a 15 minute walk.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a happy family with adventurous boys! They could show you the local swimming hole or how to pull them on their skateboards behind the tractor! Visiting with the dogs and alpacas is rewarding, and watching our free range chickens come and go.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We built a trail around our 6 acre property and we need to maintain it by trimming and spreading bark mulch. There is lots of gardening that could be done and some painting. Some of our property is forest and we need to clean up branches from fallen trees. No chainsaw work, just labour : )

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large extra bedroom on the main floor with lots of windows, a desk, a closet and drawers, and a sink!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your spare time you could hike cobble hill mountain, bike ride to the tressle or Cowichan Bay. Maybe head to Shawnigan lake or Lake Cowichan. There are also winery tours - lots to do really!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 243318356917