Help at a cultural association with an ecological art project in a rural setting near Alicante, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 447 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    24  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1297

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a cultural association with an ecological art project in a rural setting, located in the municipality of Monforte del Cid, 15 minutes from Alicante.

    Surrounded by a garden with different sculptures and structures. We have a small garden, 6 sheep, a donkey with her baby, several chickens, three dogs and different wild animals that give us their visit daily.

    On weekends we usually organize workshops, meetings, jam's session, and a multitude of activities.

    Somos una asociación cultural con un proyecto artístico ecológico en un entorno rural, situada en el municipio de Monforte del Cid, a 15 minutos de Alicante. Rodeados por un jardín con diferentes esculturas y estructuras. Tenemos un pequeño huerto, 6 ovejas, una burra con su cría, varias gallinas, tres perros y diferentes animales silvestres que nos regalan su visita diariamente. Los fines de semana solemos organizar talleres, encuentros, jam's session, y multitud de actividades.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Accommodation and free food in contact with nature. Learn spanish, knowledge of work tools and apply all kind of materials.

  • Help

    Help

    Volunteers will help with the care of farm animals, gardening, housework, maintenance of facilities, artistic ... constructions within a permaculture project and recycling.

    Los voluntarios ayudarán con el cuidado de animales de granja, huerto, tareas domésticas, mantenimiento de instalaciones, construcciones artísticas... dentro de un proyecto de permacultura y reciclaje.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    rural hostel

    Albergue rural

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Please only contact me in Spanish

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Cualquier tamaño

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 847742712232