Pet sitter and gardener required in Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains (NSW) on the edge of the national park, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 65 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome to Karinya, means 'peaceful home'.
    My home is in Wentworth Falls, in the Blue Mountains on the edge of the national park with trees, birds and uninterrupted view. Only 20 minutes walk to small shopping centre and train station, 2 hours train ride from Sydney CBD. The Blue Mountains is a beautiful area with lots of walks, things to do and places to eat.
    I have large garden and maintenance work that I would like to have help with.

    I live here with my dog, Peppa and cat, Ebonee.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Enjoy staying in a home in a lovely setting which is close to cafes, bush walks. I am very relaxed and friendly, I love to travel and meet people. At the moment I am trying to improve my Spanish and German language skills (but it is not essential that you speak these languages). Also my pets love visitors.

  • Help

    Help

    Required dates are:
    4 - 10 Nov

    Part of these dates include pet sitting for my furry family - Peppa (dog - Labrador/kelpie) and Ebonee (cat - Burmese) while I am away. They are great company and Peppa loves to have a walk 45-minutes each day, preferably in the morning as that is her routine.

    Help with spring cleaning house, cleaning windows and car and maybe some painting.

    Work outside is working in the garden - removing /trimming plants, planting plants, feeding garden and adding bark chips as cover garden beds. Note some areas of garden is steep.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House where there is a guest room with a double bed. Own bathroom for guests. All linen (towels, sheets) provided.
    Meal preparation/laying the table and washing up can also be seen as a shared responsibility.
    Would like help keeping house clean during your stay. Prefer non smokers.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a large number of bush walks, different lengths through beautiful national parks. Also visit the famous three sisters, scenic railway/ skyway / cable car, historical houses and hotels, small galleries and lots of cafes and restaurants.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Barhroom with a fern mural that I painted
Early morning light. View from Conservation Hut (cafe),which is less than 1km away
Sitting in the garden enjoying a cuppa
Peppa (dog) and Ebonee (cat)
Gordon Falls, Luera
One of the many walking tracks in Wentworth Falls village
Very proud of my waratah that is growing in the garden
Me (Fran), photo taken in Netown on a photo walk
Bottle brush, just one of the native plants
View from back verandah of back yard and ajoining national park
King parrots on the house verandah, just one of the many birds in the area
Sunset from back verandah
View into the valley, looking towards Mount Solitary, taken from a lookout less than 1 km walk from house




Host ref number: 844923661978