Come and help with my vegetable garden and around the house in the historic town of Exeter, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 130 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a retired English teacher living close to family in a quiet, friendly and safe street in the centre of the historic, university town of Exeter. Since retiring I have published two books, and enjoy helping others either with their writing projects or with language learning. My hobbies are cooking, growing vegetables, travelling (of which I have done a lot) cinema, reading. and singing. I need help with a vegetable garden and a small amount of practical tasks in the house. Devonshire is a lovely county, famous for its beautiful unspoilt landscape and the sea is only 8 miles away. Public transport is very good and close by.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Exeter is a beautiful historic city with many cultural outlets, including concerts, films, and lectures at the University The 11th. century cathedral offers musical services and events. For outside pursuits, there are many venues within easy walking distance of my house; pubs, river walks, parks in which to have picnics, and an interesting museum to explore. Shopping is very easy and varied, there is a market, and a large number of restaurants to try out,

    Having been a teacher and having travelled extensively, I am interested in meeting individuals from other countries. I can also offer some help with languages and I enjoy conversation, shared meals and shared cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    I need simple gardening skills such as grass cutting, digging; house work, ability to cook which I enjoy and which is shared; If I can also be helped with internet tasks, that would be very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    My house has three bedroom, two of which are available at different times. One room is small but comfortable, the other large and ditto. There are two bathrooms, one of which I usually allocate to a visitor. There is no traffic as the street is pedestrianised. Neighbours are friendly and call by from time to time, as do members of my family - sister, daughter and grandchildren. It takes only 10 minutes to walk into the centre of town from here

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I think I have indicated this in the above info. already

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours








Host ref number: 843314796394