Help with horses on a beautiful Cotswold farm in England, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 497 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    25/11/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy family living on a small farm in the Cotswolds. We have four children, twin boys aged 10 and girls aged 14 and 16 We run a family yard with eight horses which we compete in eventing and show jumping and hunting.
    We also have a small flock of Cotswold sheep which are due to lamb mid March. We are looking for somebody who enjoys the outdoors, even if it is raining!!! Who loves horses and a competent rider. There is lots of riding every day! We look forward to welcoming you!!!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn English, improve your riding skills, tennis,horses, gardening, I am an artist and you could have use of my studio. Be part of a busy family. Come to the horse events, meet other local people.have use of the tennis court. Go to local places. Oxford and Cheltenham are half an hour away. We are two miles from Stow on the Wold and Bourton on the Water, both beautiful towns. Kingham train station is only seven minutes away. London is an hour and a half away by train

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for somebody to help with looking after and riding horses on our small farm. Grooming, riding, stablework. We also have lots of other animals. Alpaca’s, budgies, ferret, cats, dogs, sheep and quite feral children!!!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is in the house with the family. A small bedroom and bathroom. You can help yourself to any food but we would love you to join in with meal times if you would like and make yourself at home and be part of the family

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do in the Cotswolds. Beautiful for walks, riding, bike rides. Nearby towns two miles away which have bus services to Cheltenham and Oxford which are about 15/20 miles away. The nearest train station is 5 miles away and has trains to London regularly. Masses of pubs in every nearby village. We have access to the internet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

View from our house

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 838677725423