Help with gardening and maintenance at developing eco project in Haskovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    25

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Matt, I live with my 13 year old daughter and 2 dogs in a village in the Haskovo region of Bulgaria and could often use an extra pair of hands about the place. I'm English and have lived here for 13 years. We're pretty laid back and enjoy meeting similar people of all nationalities. Please contact me with any questions or for further information on our project. No masks, thanks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You'll get to meet our guests from many nationalities ... all with their stories to tell. You'll see how people can adapt to living in a foreign country. You're likely to learn new skills. You'll increase your fitness ;) You'll be in the heart of an area steeped in history. You'll experience the tranquillity of the countryside and hopefully have fun here :)

  • Help

    Help

    There's always plenty of maintenance/building work/gardening to do which I do myself but there are times when an extra pair of hands would be much appreciated. April till October someone always needs to be here to look after things when I go out. Lawns need cutting regularly. My daughter is always happy to have someone new to entertain. It would be nice if you could help with meals if you know any tasty recipes. For the months of April, May, September and October it would be a bonus if you had a driving license to share school runs. Guitar, violin or Uke players very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in a converted barn. We eat meat and would probably struggle to provide varied food for a vegetarian, although we'll be happy eat any vegetarian food that you prepare. We have excellent spots for the practice of meditation, yoga or generally chilling.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're in a quiet, peaceful area, perfect for walking, bird watching, relaxing. Haskovo is a very nice town/city, easily accessible and with a pleasant cafe culture. If you're a bit of a party animal this would not be a good choice for you. Smoking is totally cool outside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    No probs

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    No problem.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    A dog that doesn't kill chickens OR can be kept on a lead is fine.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 837143324279