Help with our new venture, a small family ranch near Ihtiman, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

updated  

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    601

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are young family, who recently have choosen to make life changes. I'm ex IT specialist and my wife worked as accauntant. We are tired of high speed, big city, office etc. We decided to move and live in small beautiful village. We started our own small farm. We got cows, sheep (we dont milk them all the milk is for babys :) ), 2 dogs, 2 cats. Just check for HTRanch, Bulgaria in facebook.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well, we can offer food, caravan or tent, we like to have fun, we got many friends we make parties weekends, we like to talk etc. Ofcorse we can show and make some trip in Bulgaria too

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We can take help for animal care, some farming, and general help with house, barn improovement, DIY projects etc...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    caravan, tent,

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    They can do whatever they want. Travel, rest and whatever.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have fast wi-fi internet connection, tv

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 221682947839