Help outdoors to create a maze of trees, terrace of grapes and more near Valmiera city, Latvia

Country

Latvia

Favourited 49 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a married couple who live in rural farm in Latvia. We are 52 years old, we have two great sons who are married, and two lovely granddaughter.
    We very much love Italy and are learning Italian. We have a large and beautiful well maintained country house.
    Zanda is excellent housewife and cook, but Uldis good at handicrafts and construction work. We love animals, we have two cats, one dogs and 15 chickens.
    Our biggest passion is the gastronomical tourism and we offer real Italian pizza baking workshop.
    We are people with a healthy and environmentally friendly thinking. We like humor and friendly atmosphere.
    We have an authentic sauna and every week take bath rituals.
    We Will be happy to share our lives with their professional skills and experience, we will tell and show the Latvian culture and kitchen.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Volunteer traveler with us will learn to:
    latvian culture and traditions,
    daily field tasks,
    as from wood to cook a variety of installations,
    the stones to build the road,
    will see how to grow garden plants,
    learn to cook a real Italian pizza,
    understand themselves as clean of anxiety and stress in bath rituals.
    participate and understand the ancient Latvian sacred fire ritual,
    Learn languages.

  • Help

    Help

    This year we want to create a maze of trees and terrace of grapes as well as the yard to build a pavement of stones and a variety of rural attractions of wood.
    Need help outdoor activities:
    to understand the work with stone and tree,
    painted and arranged small rural accommodation,
    also garden care works,
    lawn mowing,
    various household works.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in separate summer house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    With us you can relax from the noise and civilization,
    enjoy a beautiful, pure nature and peace,
    Home has Wi
    9 km near Valmiera city with 28 thousand inhabitants, theater, concerts, sports activities, cafes, restaurants, railway station, bus station, bibloteka.
    100 km from the Latvian capital of Riga,
    near several beautiful natural landscapes and other towns.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 832853373353