updated  

Peaceful cottage with cats in Westmeath, Ireland

  • Favourited 495 times
  • Last activity: 17 Apr 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Two People ONLY PLEASE read descriptions before
    applying

    Couples Only as just one spare bedroom and the jobs are for two
    Gardening, DIY, Organising and Cleaning
    Must love cats - I have four that come and go in and out (no litter trays)
    My cottage is surrounded by nature and it is very quiet,
    peaceful and quite magical. I need people who can work independently
    and are mature, and trustworthy. Also it is a meat free house for humans.
    Its a perfect place to work on a creative projects, I have a crafts shed as well
    as a piano and guitar. I will be away for part of the time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is very peaceful here. If you are working on a creative project it is a perfect space.

  • Help

    Help

    I will be away most of the time and I am looking for people to help me with Cat Sitting, house cleaning and caring for the garden There are DIY projects as well as room for artistic expression . The most important task is caring for the cats, so I am looking ONLY for people who really like cats.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Very comfortable and private, kitchen with everything, chill out space and fireplace.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am away alot so if you main goal is to learn English this is not the place for you as there is no one else to talk to.
    This place is so quite and dark at night, it is really suitable for people looking for a peaceful break away from stress, I have a piano and guitar and you can paint, write and make music here.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Hi speed fiber broadband

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    a maximum of 25 hours a week

Host ref number: 829591322722

Feedback (22)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)


























Help with garden, DIY and kids in beautiful rural Ballinspittle, Ireland
Help us in developing our retreat centre in County Cavan, Ireland