Help for a creative fun-loving American-Swedish family in beautiful nature in Dalarna, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 223 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/11/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    649

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Swedish-American family who enjoy opening our home to guests from around the world. We have two children, Liam, 8, and Talila, 10, plus a dog and cat. We enjoy getting to know new people and we also enjoy opening guests' eyes to the beauty of rural Sweden.

    We are into yoga, dance, meditation, singing, hikes and other nature experiences, massage, vegan/vegetarian cooking. Together with the kids we enjoy goofing around on the trampoline, movies, board games and card games. The kids are into Harry Potter, reading, lego, arts and crafts, and having a jolly good time.

    Our home is filled with warmth, joy and laughter and we are happy to share this with others. We mostly speak English at home. We live in a 25 year old eco-house in a small picturesque village on the countryside.

    We are now especially looking for someone who is not afraid of heights (not really high!) and who has experience with practical work especially painting. Gardening skills and vegetarian/vegan cooking skills are a definite merit. Household projects, cleaning, etc are also needed.

    How it works? We offer you a room in the cabin and provide food during your stay. You help 4 hours a day 5 days a week, excluding cooking and cleaning up after meals (which we all help out with).

    We are social and friendly, and we want you to enjoy your stay while contributing. We are happy to offer tips for outings or take you along with us when we go on outings and activities.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The nature here in Kloster is very picturesque. Ours is an open and relaxed family and, together with the peacefulness of the area, this can prove to be quite healing for mind and soul. We speak English at home mostly.

  • Help

    Help

    Examples of jobs....
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️different painting projects inside and outside the house
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️household chores- cooking, cleaning, ironing, laundry, going out with the dog
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️small repairs and odd jobs around the house
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️sewing and mending
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️child and pet care
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️clutter clearing/organizing

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Swedish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a fully furnished cabin on the property where you can stay.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Buses into the nearest town go three times a day.
    There is much nature and many scenic areas to be explored. On your free time you might enjoy borrowing a bike and exploring different lakes. If you have a license, you can borrow the car as well.

    There are often many activities happening in the area such as free dance, singing evenings, courses in permaculture etc.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours a day, 5 days a week















Host ref number: 828469518577

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more