Help me with carpentry projects and enjoy Hemavan, Swedish Lapland



Favourited 60 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment


 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    In Swedish Lapland in a very nice mountainresort named Hemavan We Run a small carpentry..We make all sorts of furniture/ indoor/ outdoor / small houses/ garages etc..but this summer we make a "new" capentry ( for more space) and I need help with cleaning and moving all sorts of things. The carpentry is therefore running on half speed this summer and I will do this renovation/ building on my free time and holiday. I need help to move things out and in..maybee do some painting , cleaning etc.
    Some help for customers will/ must be done to pay the bills this if a trained carpenter is traveling around my area this summer and wants to stay and help/ holiday I have help for him/ her and will of course pay accourding to skill/ masterdegree. Non traind helpers will have minimum wage. I also want to say that I sometime take on other different kind of help ( like fish/ mountainguide outdoorchef etc)... just to mix it up a little and meet nice people! This pay little fore me...but I think of it like a kind of "paid" holiday .. just to be able to be on the lakes/ ocean/ and make nice cocking on open fire!😁 you can "tag" along and learn about fishinig mountain trout / char/ ocean halibut/ cod etc..and how too catch/cock fish/moose etc on an open fire!!.. Soo!! Come and help !!.... A single, hard working, half crazy but "funny" 55 year "young" guy ..with 13 year old son named Felix. My son also has some nice work too do on his summerholiday..He is fixing up a old car ( Opel Rekord de lux 1970) this summer!!!..and he also needs some help!!
    ( welding./Enginework./Painting etc) So if you are..Handy or just eager to learn..its all great!! minded helpers from all the world are welcome!!. And will be paid accordly. If you read this and have more questions..just messege/ call me!
    Come and help us this summer/ would be great!
    Me and my son are eager to meet you!
    Soo...Hope to see you soon!!...and Welcome To Hemavan/Lapland!!😁

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about traditional cocking / handycraft/ hunting/ fishing/ history and way of life in Lapland !!..Welcome to visit me and my son Felix here in the mountains and nearby coast of Norway fjords..just one hour away from our home. I can pick you up in nearby Mo I Rana in Norway..or Umeå/Lycksele/ Storuman in Sweden.
    Call me..or message me any time!
    Welcome !

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help


    Carpentrywork . Building. Interialdesign. Fishing and more !
    If you are handy its realy nice..but more important is that you are eager to help and learn!.. the more you help..the more free time for me and you!!.. and I can treat you on many nice advetures in the swedish Lapland mountains and why not in the norweigian nerby fjords!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Always nice to know a few words in the countrys you travels in.. I know some fluent i the language of " Bullshiting"😆

  • Accommodation


    Nice Small cabin...or if you prefer..a tent in the woods nere the mountain!😆
    ...Have a hammock with a mosquito net to!🤣..just kidding..but if you like to try..possible!!!😁😁😁

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Walking. Biking. Skiing. Fishing. Hunting. Caving. Birdwatcing and fantastic Wildlife ...all in the beautiful nature in Mountains of the Swedish Lapland. This is also the home of the best skiiers in the world!! ( like.. Anja Pärson and the Greatest of them all INGEMAR STENMARK!!) Here you can skii all year around!!
    ( high mountains)
    Also..a bit unik is that we only have a one hour drive from our home to The nearby Helgeland fjords of Northern Norway. Here we go for antlantic fishing/ diving/ summerfun!!...soo..Thats our home and backyard!! Come and help and Work !.. but have fun too! Welcome !!!😁

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Have plenty of space so any size of motorhome fits at my yard.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours aday maximum..or as agreed

Host ref number: 192973573892