1 / 5

Help to create a garden in Ostuni , Italy

  • Favourited 143 times
  • Last activity: 19 May 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    After a wandering life between Africa, Europe and Central America, for 7 years, I have set down in Puglia of Italy, in the countryside of Ostuni (la città bianca)! A place at the same time isolated, but remains 10 minutes by car from the city, I always work from home, I work with the airlines, therefore I travel a lot, with COVID, less fortunately, because I I like to stay here, take care of the earth, tree, animals (3 dogs and 6 cats) and especially tinker, create green outdoor spaces, do Mosaic I love, and on that, I will need someone manual who likes to create, that likes to put my hands on the soil ... I live alone, I have an 19 year old daughter who lives in Berlin ,university ,she often comes to see me with lots of friends from all over the world, I speak Arabic / French / English / Italian, so no worries, the whole world is welcome to come to me ...

    Après une vie vagabonde entre L'Afrique , l Europe et l'America centrale , depuis 7 ans , j ai posé les valises dans les Pouilles de l'Italie , dans les campagnes de Ostuni ( la città bianca) ! Un endroit à la fois isolé , mais reste à 10 mints en voiture de la ville ,j'ai toujours travailler de la maison , je travailles avec les compagnies aériennes , dons je voyage pas mal , avec le COVID , moins heureusement , car j'aime rester ici , prendre soins de la terre , arbre , animaux ( 3 chiens et 6 chats ) et surtout bricoler , créer des espaces externe vert , faire de Mosaïque j'adore , et sur ça, j aurai besoin de quelqu'un manual qui aime créer, que aime mettre les mains dans la terre ...
    Je vis toute seule , j ai une fille de 18 ans qui vis en Ecosse au collège, elle viens me voir souvent avec pleins d'amis de monde entier , je parle , Arabe / français / Anglais / Italien , donc pas de souci , le monde entier est le bien venue chez moi ...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn here from my own life experience, then the region is a cultural site, the places to visit are endless, above all, it depends on their curiosity, the more they are there, the more they learn!

    Ils peuvent apprendre ici de ma propre experience de vie , puis la région est un site culturel , les endroits à visiter sont infinis , surtout , cela depend de leur curiosité , plus elle ils les y sont , plus ils apprennent!

  • Help

    Help

    Create outdoor green spaces, gardening, prune grass, make murals, mosaic

    Créer des espaces externe verts , jardinage, tailler l'erbe , faire des murals, faire mosaïque

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Arabic: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    At home at home / bedroom / shower / independent toilet

    Chez moi à la maison / chambre /douche / toilette independent

    Good morning , we eat together , I buy what ever is necessary then it's an open house , they can use the Kitchen , I can cook for them , they can cook if they want ! I mean like a "normal" family !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    think the region of Puglia in Italy is very rich in all aspects, it depends on the interests that one or the other may have, there is Nature, History, archaeological sites, Music, there are events cultural throughout the year, I think it is enough to go to the official sites of Puglia (Puglia) Ostuni. Transport, there is no transport available, you have to have the car, I can provide a car for travel, the bike can be an option too.

    Je pense que la région de les pouilles en Italie est trés riche sur tous les aspects , cela depend des intérêts que l'un ou l autre peut avoir , y a la Nature ,l Histoire , les sites archéologiques, la Musique , ya des évènements culturels sur toutes l 'année , Je pense il suffit d'aller voir les sites officiels de Les Pouilles ( Puglia ) Ostuni .
    Transport , y a pas des transports disponible , il faut avoir la voiture , je peux mettre à disposition une voiture pour les déplacements , le vélo peut être une option aussi .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 136393586731

Feedback (5)



Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)