Looking for workaways to help in the garden wih plants and vegetables as well as playing with children and cooking in Gloucestershire, UK

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    374

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a wild garden, organic vegetable garden and sculpture park. There is plenty of out door work during the summer, help needed around the house and with the kids.
    We have three lovely children of 12, 10 and nearly 2, four little dogs and two friendly cats.

    My husband and I are both artist who work from home where we have separate studios, in the beautiful Gloucestershire countryside. Although we live surrounded by fields and trees, our local town, Stroud is just two miles down the hill and is very friendly and has everything you need, including a train station that goes to London Paddington in one hour and a half. Our home is very friendly and there are always plenty of nice people around!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a very friendly open community, a beautiful house and accomodation we can share some meals together and also provide food for your kitchen and help you with learning English!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for workawayers who are good fun and like to be flexible with what they do. We need help with gardening/vegetable gardening, management in the sculpture park, child care and cooking.

    Gardening would include picking fruit, weeding and tending vegetables alongside our gardener. Our children love to learn new languages and play piano and guitar. They also love to swim, we have a swimming pool here in the garden. We would like people who love food and to cook like we do!

    Helping with the animals would include feeding them and occasionally washing the small dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is large room at the top with the house incorporating two bedrooms, an en suite bathroom and kitchen for your own use.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the Coteswolds near Wales, but also only an hour and half from London Paddington by train. A truely beautiful part of England, lots to see and do. We own a small English pub across the valley from our home which is a great place to meet local people and our town Stroud is only two miles down the hill.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week













Host ref number: 822891418719