To build up a environment friendly retreat centre in Douliu City, Taiwan

Country

Taiwan

Favourited 209 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1080

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    A retreat center under construction ^_^ Building up a place for people to experience yoga and peace in nature.

    About me:
    Nono is the owner, one of its three co-founders and currently the only teacher permanently based in Douliu. He is a Taiwanese-born martial arts master and yoga instructor. He received his earliest influence from his grandfather, a renowned Tai Chi master and thus began a lifelong practice of martial arts, starting with Tae Kwon Do, by the age of 7. Now part of an elite group of 5th Dan Black Belt Take Kwon Do masters in Taiwan (numbering only in the hundreds), Nono is a skilled instructor of both Korean and Chinese martial arts systems and holds a wide range of accolades including first place in three national Kung Fu competitions. Spending his days teaching diverse styles of self-defense and yoga in studios and universities throughout central Taiwan, Nono has gradually built a following of students from many walks of life. For the past 10 years, Nono has been passionate about social work and is continually helping to empower the local community by teaching groups of at-risk youths to attain self-confidence and discipline through his many different skill sets. Alongside martial arts, Nono has gained a 500-hour yoga certification in India and holds the highest level of recognition offered to a yoga instructor by the Yoga Alliance (RYT500). In addition, Nono holds certifications in chiropractic care and Chinese-style massage and has learned acupuncture and other methods of healing from Traditional Chinese Medicine masters. Nono currently maintains a private practice as a massage therapist and offers workshops and trainings in traditional Chinese massage techniques.

    About Susan:
    Susan is one of the founders. Up until today, she has contributed expertise and ideas to the project and she has held various workshops at the centre.

    Her special expertise includes Children’s Yoga and Yoga for the Special Child, as well as Yoga Teacher Training.

    About Deev:
    Deev is one of the major contributors of the project. Over the years, he has represented a constant and reliable source of advice and inspiration.

    A true world citizen, Deev was born in India, currently lives in Germany and is involved in diverse projects in several different countries. His field of expertise spans from Yoga training to permaculture and experiential education.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work

  • Help

    Help

    1. Painting
    2. Furniture make over
    3. Gardening
    4. Animal care (goats and hens)
    5. Building up permaculture environment

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Manderine/ English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    single room with double bed.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Leave a message anytime. I will reply ASAP.

    About stay:
    Will give you the project which we are going to work on. You can arrange your time. Do as much as you want in your own schedule which you tell me ahead.


    Breakfast around 7:30-8:30
    Lunch around 12:00
    Dinner around 6:30-7:30


    You can set your time here maximum for 2 weeks here first. If we get along well then you can extend the stay.


    How to get here:
    Free bus~(available every Wed. Fri. Sun.)
    From Doliu train station to a temple near us.
    Bus time:
    7:07
    11:07


    Taxi:
    Around 330 NT
    Walking:
    9.5Km around 2 hours

    Pick up by us:
    ^_^



    About day offs:
    One day off on Thursday, another for your own choice.



    About the transportations wen you are here:
    Bicycle is available here.
    The time for free bus to go out.
    9:42
    13:42
    15:42


    Note:
    Wish every journey you made build up a piece of you^_^

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 814348551733