Come and assist us with daily tasks and experience a rural lifestyle in Glenreagh, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi,
    We are at rural property at Glenreagh located half way between Coffs Harbor and Grafton. It is beautiful spot where you will be able to relax and enjoy nature. We farm garlic and beef. Our home is beautiful and you will have your own room with queen bed and bathroom.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience rural lifestyle and would be able to see many beautiful things nature has to offer. You will meet local people and be able to explore Mid North Coast beaches, rainforests , visit National Park at Dorrigo, visit Bellingen. We are 3 hours drive from Byron Bay. You will have to consider current COVID19 restrictions impact on rural community lifestyle.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We would appreciate help with clearing fence lines as we are in process of installing new fences at our property and some general maintenance e.g. weeding. It is physical work but not too demanding. We are flexible and easy going.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Slovak: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room in the house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    It is important to consider transport restrictions when living at rural location. We will be happy to drive you to town on our way to work but otherwise without your own transport you will not be able to go anywhere as there are no buses or trains.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    subject to conditions

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 812575441594