Language helpers wanted for our young son in the centre of Lisbon, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 245 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/08/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are available only from 15 of September

    We are simple Family of 3. Im from Argentina and my wife is from Brazil. and we been in Lisbon for the last 3 years. Our son Benjamin is 7, we need someone to take care of him, teach him some languages, can be English, Spanish, Portuguese maybe others.
    He is also learning programming with scratch if anyone knows can support him with this is a plus (it's very easy).
    Also you don't have to stay in our house all the time, the park or the beach are great places to stay with him.
    , so if if you are in Lisbon or Portugal let is know!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can stay in the Center of Lisbon, we can help you with Portuguese or Spanish.

    Also we can show you around in our free time.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with our 5 years old son Benjamin. He is not at school right now so any skills such as teaching, spanish, english or portuguese are very welcome. Also its not a bad a idea to spend some time in the beach or in the park, those are grat places for him to spend energy.
    PD: if you are a good at cooking its a pluss.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room with closet

    breackfast & lunch included

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Lisbon its a great city there is always a lot of things to do and the beach its 30 min away

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 788252694243