Looking for some help at our place in Canar, Andalucia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 1198 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2020

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello lovely people!

    Welcome Welcome Welcome...

    We are welcoming the right person to support us with our 8 month angel baby and general life tasks.

    During the week we are moving often around to visit our friends in other communities, work on our project to rebuilt an old olive mill into a new transformational center and on the weekends we are living & serving with friends at a medicine community.

    Your openness to spiritual practices, mindfulness, ceremonies and flexibility in moving around is important.

    In exchange we offer a beautiful accommodation in a (due to COVID empty) retreat center, food, a lot to learn by accompanying us and a loving environment..

    is this you?

    please get in contact...

    We also ask that you have a minimum of month free to help us if it all works well for both of us


    .
    living off the grid on solar,surrounded in nature at around 1000mtrs with stunning views looking out to the distant mediteranean sea. We have an organic farm with olives, fruits and nuts .. vegetable garden etc.
    we have a hobbit house,earth house and many other options for places to stay... we have spring water and at different times of the year lots of fruit and veg from the land.
    we also live within easy walking distance of an alternative community where families live close to the earth in a massive variety of dwellings..open to new people who strive to live in harmony with the earth and each other...
    Anyone out there able to help me improve website?

    Thank you Thank you Thank you....

    Puesta al da:


    Vivimos un poquito aislados, rodeados de naturaleza a 1000 metros de altura aproximadamente, con magnficas vistas hacia el mediterrneo. Tenemos una finca, con olivos, rboles frutales, huerta, frutos secos, etc.....todo orgnico.

    Disponemos de una caravana para los ayudantes, utilizamos baos secos reciclados en compost..., agua de nuestra fuente y en distintos momentos del ao muchas frutas y verduras de nuestra tierra. Comemos sano, esencialmente alimentos orgnicos y compartimos tres veces al da comida vegetariana.

    En el valle (a 15 minutos caminando), vive una comunidad alternativa donde las familias viven cerca de la tierra en una amplia variedad de tipos de viviendas...abierta a nuevas personas que viven en armona con la tierra y los unos con los otros.

    Esperando noticias vuestras,

    Rupert
    hope to hear from you
    rupert

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Teaching

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    how to run a successful retreat center, permaculture ideas, kitchen skills, meditation, mindfulness authentic relating ect

  • Help

    Help

    .dear family......we are looking for help to set up our retreats ,,,help in the gardens,, Healthy loving life people with experience in some form of spiritual practice so as to really appreciate what is going on here ..
    We ask that you have a minimum of one month available to help us here...of course it has to work well for both of us..




    land loving and care.....help building a wooden structure ..preparing space for retreat centre to open ...any help with a website would be much appreciated,

    write to us

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    room made from cob*️️️️earth, hobbit house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    write to us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

Another dream team















Host ref number: 785856477696