Support our Animal Welfare Organisation for Horses in Valencia, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 320 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4978

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    56.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 40 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️ ️️️️️️️️️️️️️Note: DO NOT RIDE HORSE
    We are a sanctuary for horses and other animals abandoned and / or mistreated. Here you have a second chance to live happily and know the respect and love.
    We have just moved to another home much better for them but that has been abandoned for many years. It is an old stone house with a lot of wood that you have to clean and enable so that it can be accessible to them.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Nota: NO SE MONTA A CABALLO
    Somos un santuario de caballos y otros animales abandonados y/o maltratados. Aquí tienen una segunda oportunidad de vivir felices y conocer el respeto y amor.
    Nos acabamos de mudar a otro hogar mucho mejor para ellos pero que lleva muchos años abandonado. Es una casa antigua de piedra con mucho monte que hay que limpiar y habilitar para que pueda ser accesible para ellos.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We offer Spanish classes and basic knowledge of equine ethology. We can also take time to do basic yoga, meditation and relaxation.
    As well as you have the possibility of being able to attend self-defense classes at the Official School SAMRANGDO SPAIN,
    presided over by Maestro Andrés Roig.
    Central Dojang
    C / 25 April 15, l'Alcúdia, Valencia, Spain.

    We have bicycles to be able to move around in the event that you do not have your own vehicle.

    Food is not included, you will go to town once or twice a week to make the purchase. You can consume all the seasonal fruits and vegetables that we have sown.

    Ofrecemos clases de español y conocimientos básicos de etología equina. También podemos dedicar tiempo a hacer yoga básico, meditación y relajación insitu.
    Así como tenéis la posibilidad de poder asistir a clases de Autodefensa en la Escuela Oficial SAMRANGDO SPAIN,
    presidida por el Maestro Andrés Roig.
    Dojang Central
    C/ 25 Abril 15, l’Alcúdia, Valencia, España.

    Disponemos de bicicletas para poder desplazarse por los alrededores en el caso que no tengas vehículo propio.

    La alimentación NO está incluida, se irá al pueblo una vez o dos por semana para hacer la compra. Se puede consumir frutas y verduras de temporada que tenemos sembradas.

  • Help

    Help

    Right now we need strong volunteers who want to work for the animals to clean the forest before the heat and fire season comes. Apart from cleaning up the mountain we are in the process of building and / or enabling the facilities for each animal species of the home. So construction knowledge is a plus but not a requirement.

    We all contribute to the cleaning tasks of the common areas of the house.

    Later we will need help to:
    Daily care of animals
    Condition new facilities for them
    Condition the house
    Ecological cultivation
    Etc

    Is this life going and can you help us with current projects? Then we await your request. Please keep in mind that due to the high number of requests we will only respond to volunteers who fit the profile we are looking for at this time.

    Ahora mismo necesitamos voluntari@s fuertes y con ganas de currar por los animales para limpiar el monte antes de que venga la temporada de calor e incendios. Aparte de limpiar monte estamos en proceso de construir y/o habilitar las instalaciones para cada especie animal del hogar. Por lo que conocimientos de construcción son un plus pero no un requisito.

    Todos contribuimos a las tareas de limpieza de las zonas comunes de la casa.

    También necesitamos ayuda para:
    Cuidado diario de los animales
    Acondicionar nuevas instalaciones para ellos
    Acondicionar la casa
    Cultivo ecológico
    Etc

    ¿Te va esta vida y nos puedes ayudar en los proyectos actuales? Entonces esperamos tu solicitud. Por favor ten en cuenta que debido al alto número de solicitudes tan sólo responderemos a los voluntarios que encajen con el perfil que buscamos en este momento.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer insitu accommodation, with bathroom and shared room. Well water with consistent consumption, and without electricity, we light generator when the sun goes down to bed. There is 4G coverage, Wifi shortly limited to the generator. If you travel by car or caravan you can also park here.

    Ofrecemos alojamiento insitu, con baño y habitación compartida. Agua con consumo COHERENTE, y SIN electricidad, encendemos generador cuando se pone el sol hasta acostarnos. Hay cobertura 4G, Wifi en breve limitado al generador. Si viajas en coche o caravana también podrás aparcar aquí.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Vivimos en una casa antigua situada en el monte a 3'5km de la población más cercana, playa a unos 20km. Es el hogar de los animales, así que nosotros convivimos con ellos de forma respetuosa y amorosa, también viven dentro de la casa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Conino
Xena y Alba (voluntaria)

Host ref number: 342375553788