Eco gardening in Charlevoix : the place of nature in Quebec !

Country

Canada

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a young family based in the amazing area of Charlevoix, Quebec : next to the Saint-Lawrence river and the mountains. Our two little boys (2 1/2 and 1 years old) and we like to live outdoor. Arnaud come from France and he emigrated in Canada in 2011. He's biologist, lkes discover nature and sharing his passion. Anne-Julie (his wife) come from Montreal (Quebec). She travelled in Latin America and France. She also makes some woofing experiences. Both we decided to move to the countryside and to built our house in ecological perspectives. Since 2013 we develop an ecological garden based on permaculture principles (greenhouse, vegetables, orchard, "savage garden" and free forest). We have a dog (small) and a cat (very friendly !) Their are many outdoor activities in Charlevoix, so you will have fun !
    Please note that we can answer with a delay of few days depending on our planning : so it's better to plan each weeks before your dates.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak french, spanish and english. We like exchange about all environnemental subjects. We can explain our experience about house building. And we can help you to discover and understand nature and ecological garden. Arnaud teatched several years about ecology, nature conservation, mushrooms... We cook a lot. Sometimes we cook our bread, kombucha, lactofermentation... We also like pastries !

  • Help

    Help

    In the garden : we want to improve the fertility, the productions in respect of organic principles. We have the project to buid a chicken coop. The house is not totally finished so their are many possibilities to help us. To finish, help in all daily tasks will be very appreciated

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French, English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer you a basic room in the ground floor with two windows. There's a common bathroom and we have a composting toilett outdoor. We will share the meals together. Our outdoor environnement is very quiet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We prefer receive singles or couple. We also prefer you'll arrive in the week-end. The main village (all shops) is at 15 kilometers. But the little village with some essentials is very close (5 km). The "june-to-october" period is the best but we are open to receive people throughout the year. No smoking inside.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day 5 days a week



Host ref number: 784954837359