Help around a house and a farmhouse in West Cork, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    31/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Need someone for August! **Availability from 05/08/19**

    Possibility summer stay for ideal lonesome Workawayer or couple in Beautiful West Cork. I have a house in the town of Skibbereen where I need some help but only a few hours a week. My Friend is renovating a farmhouse with a lot of construction and gardening work to be done, accommodation would be inside a camper van located outside the farmhouse near church cross, 10 mins drive from Skibbereen. Possibility to stay in Skibbereen in my house s couple of nights a week. Ideal candidate(s) would spend most of their time at the farmhouse, which is located on a beautiful scenery close to the sea, and help a couple of hours a week in the house in Skibbereen if needed , might suit a couple. Must love pets. Might be difficult for Vegans, sorry.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A perfect opportunity to improve your English and discover beautiful West Cork, I have a vehicle and i'm willing to be your guide and drive you around when i'm free, I can advise on places to see and activities to do. Summer in the south of Ireland is perfect for a nature and sea lover. Possibility to stay on Sherkin Island also , which is ideal for travellers that love remote and quiet places.

  • Help

    Help

    I am self employed ,as I produce and make hot food on outdoor farmer;s markets around west Cork. My time is mostly taken by my job and I struggle to look after the house and garden in Skibbereen. I do not require the Workawayer to work with me or take part in any of business related tasks. But i do need some help with cleaning and maintenance. My Friends Dan and karen are renovating a farmhouse 10min drive away from my house, and need help gardening , building, looking after pets ect.. the workawayer will go back and forth betwwn the two places, any hours work over the 25hr agreement are paid.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Single bed in your own bedroom, I can do most of the shopping and I enjoy cooking so If i can , i will , but i'm pretty flexible and the workawayer will have plenty freedom if they want to look after themselves. Own Bedroom in the farmhouse too.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    messge me if you have any questions

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3-5 hours a day, 3/4 days a week

Host ref number: 338128891624