Help me with my dog and garden while exploring Bucharest, Romania

Country

Romania

new host  

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a single "parent" of a furr baby pekingese that has some health issues and I need help with. He has some spinal surgeries for disk hernias and is recovering at the moment. I need help walking him and supervising while I am way for a few hours and occasionally for a few days while I visit my parent outside of town.
    I am working from home and have a lot of free time, so your schedule is very flexible and you will have loads of free time for yourself and to explore Bucharest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in traveling and personal development, you will love the time spent together. I used to be a flight attendant, now I am on the verge of starting my coaching practice and I love all personal development. I love yoga, meditation, tai chi, qi gong, I also practice Reiki and Theta Healing, so if you are interested in any of these, it would be my pleasure to share my knowledge with you, even do some coaching if you'd like that. I can teach you some Romanian or we can practice English if you need it. Your English might be better than mine though, so perhaps I'll practice with you :P
    I wouldn't mind learning your language either, I would actually love that.

    I live in Bucharest so you can explore the city, I can even give you access to my car if you have a valid driving license and some experience.
    We can travel together to the sea side (Black Sea) or anywhere in Romania, perhaps even Bulgaria or Turkey as they are within driving distance.

  • Help

    Help

    Tomy (my dog) doesn't need any special attention while at home, just needs some attention while being walked. I use a leash or harness for the front and a harness for the back, to support his back legs in case he loses balance and tends to fall. He is getting better so it is my hope that soon he won't need the back leash.
    Some help around the house would be appreciated, however, the most help I need with Tomy. For example, even if I go with him to the park or to the doctor, I need someone to come with me because he needs to be carried so my hands are literally full :) His spine needs to be supported while carried so we always need to use two hands when carrying him.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I can teach you Romanian if you are interested, or practice English together if you need that. I would love to improve my Italian and Spanish, and also French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I currently live in a studio in Bucharest, but I hope by the time you come I would have moved in a house with garden, which I am currently looking to rent. I need a garden for Tomy so he can enjoy the outside more. If I'll still be in the studio when you come it will be for a very short while, I want to move as soon as possible. I am looking for some help for a few months so if you will be with me for the whole summer, I would want to go home to Runcu, Gorj, for a couple of months, where we will stay at my house (next to a mountain and Sohodol Keys), and you will have your own bedroom, but we will share the bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have a driving license you can drive my car (automatic) and explore Bucharest and surroundings, or the beautiful area in the country of Gorj if we go there for the summer.

    I would prefer non-smokers please, and no heavy drinking people, as I do not drink too much.
    Non veg, veg, you can have any diet you wish. Mind that I do cook meat at home.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 783648359496