Come and stay with our small family and help in Neusiedl bei Güssing, Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 110 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are a "small" family. Günter (1984), Karin (1979), Gabriel (2006), Laurin (2009) and Julian (2018).
    We arrived at our new home with 20.000m², in summer 2012. We lived for 11 years in two woodern caravans.
    Since 2016 we live in our selfbuilded framehouse. We build our house mostly by our own and it is mostly build from second hand materials.
    THANKS to all the helpers of the last years!!!
    We finished the house in 2020 :))

    We have ducks, chickens and 2 cats. We are looking forward to make our garden growing - vegetables and fruits.

    Karin is a midwife, doing homebirth and is on call mostly the whole year.
    Günter stays at home with our two active and self confident big boys, doing housework, gardening and building and of course he looks after the little son.
    Karin and Günter teach their sons at home.

    We are interested in people, who have fun talking with us in English and play and talk with our sons. We ware happy if you like cooking.

    We are also interested in people who like building the surrounding of our house :) :) :) (e.g. terrace).
    In summer we are going to pave our terrace.

    And there is always something to do in our household. :))
    For sure we'll find something to work for nearly everybody :)


    If you like to spend some time with us just mail us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like:
    meeting new people, children, talking in English (even if we arn’t pros), playing games, making music (singing), swimming in our pond, eating healthy and natural food,...

  • Help

    Help

    You can play with our kids and with us; help in the garden and with the housework and cook for us :)); pave the terrace with us.
    All manual and technical skills and knowledge are wellcome :)
    ! And please teach us your mother tongue (English) - bit by bit :) !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a woodern wagon, in where you can sleep. This ist heatable. There is also a nice small fishing hut, it's full of stuff but there are also two nice beds.
    If you like you can also sleep outside. With tend our without, with sleeping bag or without ;) And for sure you can stay in your caravan .

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you look for us with GPS you have to look for Ebenweg 9 - we are living next to it.
    Fürstenfeld is the next "city" and we can pick you up there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 775492465929