Help us with our house and pets near Vico lake, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/12/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 16 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I live in a house on the shore of Vico lake, 1 hour north of Rome. We have a small dog and a cat. In summer you can enjoy swimming at the lake, all year hiking in this natural reserve - or visit the surroundings.
    We have a mountain bike that you can use, if you wish.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to share cooking and languages (we speak English, Spanish and Italian). I am a tour guide and I will be happy to show you some of the many beautiful places in this area, including the city of Rome!

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help in the house and playing with our little dog Luna.. We look for a, social and positive person, with sense of humor and responsible, not vegan/vegetarian. Someone that enjoy life and love animals and nature. Preference with driver’s license.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer room with en-suite bathroom, to share with another wokawayer, if present, and meals.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can use our mountain bike, hike in the beautiful trail, birdwatching. Our home is very peaceful and you can enjoy nature. We have an archery field in the garden and a barbecue. We Have a kayak to enjoy the lake

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    My husband works from home with internet so we have two lines for use of internet, both at very good speed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 769141128438