Help renew my old house and garden in Selent, Germany

  • Favourited 55 times
  • Last activity: 17 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Bettina. I am an architect and live weekly in Hamburg or in the discribed house in Selent, 90 min by car from Hamburg.

    In summertime I rent a part of the place. I have a friend (he is musician) who uses the tiny house in the last end of the garden sometimes.

    I love to travel. I did backpacking in India, Thailand, Senegal, South Afrika, Venezuela, Kuba and many more. But since a while I also like to spent time with friends in my quiet house and garden near the baltic see and love to have guests to hang arround and rebuilt the old house.

    At the moment there is work inside the attic. Sanding and oiling wooden beams, plaster walls and painting.

    I would be glad to be your host! I am 54 and have two daughters (16 and 22) who are not living there but are coming sometimes. Also my partner or friends will come to stay for a weekend time by time. We would cook, play music, go for walks...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    While you are there we can talk in german or english. I also understand french and spanish. If you like you can play my piano or guitar. We could cook together sometimes.

    The small town Selent is near to a big lake and Baltic sea. From there you can take the bus to the next big citys:
    40 min Kiel
    50 min Lübeck
    2,5 hours Hamburg

  • Help

    Help

    I would be happy if you would stay 2 weeks, if we both like it you are welcome to stay longer

    The work would be to help to plaster the attic inside, to sand wooden beams or to paint. Help in my garden is also allways welcome.

    For accomodation and 50 € per week, using a bike and free Wlan please help:

    15 hours/ week

    if you want to take an extra day off, than you work some hours more before.

    you shop and cook for yourself, sometimes you will be invited for coffee, cake or dinner

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have your own flat in wintertime (in summer I have Aibnb-guests). If the holiday appartments are rented you will have an own room with shared bathroom and kitchen in my flat upstairs. There are bicycles for use.

    Arround my place you will find a very beautiful landscape for walking, jogging or cycling. Only 2 km to a big lake and woods. 200m behind the house there are fields. 17 km to the Baltic sea.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In house you have a good fiberglass internet connection.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes! I have a very fast glasfiber connetion, 200 mbts

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I have a calm place, electricity and water for your camper

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week /5 days = 50€ per week for food

Host ref number: 767988182742

Feedback (4)



Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Help on my farm with donkeys, sheep, goats and maintenance, Homberg/Ohm, Germany
Become a beloved older sibling to our family in the Koblenz area, Germany