updated  

Help out on our campsite on outskirts of the city of Ibarra in the Ecuadorian Andes

  • Ecuador
  • Favourited 183 times
  • Last activity: 06/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    I am a german 63 years old - and i am living in the ecuadorian Andes since 2010. We have dogs, two cats.
    On the outskirts of the city of Ibarra we operate a campsite which is mainly used by Panamerican travellers (almost very interesting people with a lot of stories!)
    the whole we open our Cafe and german beergarden, where we offer breakfast, lunch and cakes "German Style" and german import beer. A lot of locals come to try our food.
    we offer cabins for rent, tinyhouses and bbq place.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We recive a lot of people of every part of the world. In the weekend there come a lot of locals. So you can improve your spanish . The employers are ecuadorians and you can learn spanish with them. Here in Ibarra it is easy to get an spanish school. Around Ibarra we have a lo of diferent cultur in the andes, amazon and the cost. All is near by

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    In the main we are looking for someone who likes baking and cooking to help us in the german cafe and beergarden in the weekends.
    The rest of the week you can help to administrastion the internacional campground.......or make some local excursions.
    It's not necessary to speak spanish, english could be helpful.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    im happy to share all my language skills

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In the same house as the café there is a bedroom with a private bathroom. And of course you can use all the rest of the property.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Since the main working time is on the weekend, remains enough time to explore Ecuador. It's a small land with a very good and cheap bus-system.
    Ibarra is only two hours away from the capital Quito.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    we have very good internet, that the digital nomads can work easily

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    we have a lot of space for camping with all the servoce what the campers need

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    we are petfriendly

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    25 hours maximum

Host ref number: 842913485335

Feedback (6)



Feedback








Education for horse well-being and help with twelve lovely rescued dogs on the Galapagos Islands, Ecuador
Help us with various family and community projects in the indigenous Kichwa area of the Ecuadorian Amazon