Help me with gardening and eco-projects close to Mérida, Yucatán, Mexico

Country

Mexico

new host  

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/11/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im a Mexican guy who needs a lot of help in a permaculture - Ecoturistic project that we are just starting ! We are close to magic towns, 50 minuts from the beach and 45 minuts from the safest city in Mexico... Merida, Yucatan! Come and be part of this project and help with new ideas! You also can help me (opcional) by organizing trips and events for exchange students in Merida ! So if you enjoy nature, nice sunsets, sky full of stars and wild life, this is the right place...We are really looking forward to meet you 😊

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will learn a lot about Mexican Yucatecan culture, mayan constructions skills and maya language if you are interested and also you will learn something about eco tourism and learn with me or teach me about permaculture.

  • Help

    Help

    You dont need to be an expert but you should be motivated to teach and learn in the same time, work as a team and be patient and maybe creative, you have to love nature and organic stuff and be able meet new cultures.

    You need to be able to work in the mornings from 7am to 12pm on the project, we need help with garnering, building little mayan yucatecan houses, decorating the places and also with need help with social media.

    We need help by taking care the plants and trees, desing neew buildings and more.... so what ever you can help is gonna be very welcome.

    If you dont have any of this skills but you wanna help or learn and youre motivate to live the experience, please contact me and for sure i will find something to do for you

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    German: Beginner
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my english and german but also i would love you to improve your spanish, so we can talk in Spanish or English whatever you feel comfortable.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared bedroom and bath room and when we qre in the city own room with share bedroom nothing about luxury

    I will provide breakfast but luch dinner is not included, but you can buy your own stuff and cook it in the places or order food wich is 2 dollars for a complete luch.... also we can share expenses of food, im almost vegetarian so we can make some veggie food too !

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is bus and vans to go to the city and also sometimes we can go to the beach together in my car to see the sunsets or just go and eat delicious food around the town, in your free time you can visit a lot of places near by and we have CENOTES ! Is like a hole with natural water.... you can also go alone wherever you want i can give you a lot of advices and tips :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is internet in the house but not in the project, the house is in the city, but most of the time we will be in the Project

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Any size,the places is really big

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 765935621195